Once automated user federation with SCIM has been set up for your organization and users have been automatically created in Hoxhunt, there are three recommended ways to activate the new users in Hoxhunt.
Onboarding new users to Hoxhunt
Option 1: User initiated onboarding
Integrate Hoxhunt training as part of your new employee HR process
Ask new employees to start the Hoxhunt training by clicking on Hoxhunt button
With this approach, each new employee learns about Hoxhunt training and its importance during their first days of employment, and are encouraged to start the training without delay by pressing the Hoxhunt button. They will receive Welcome and DHL emails, and Hoxhunt training starts straight away.
Option 2: Admin initiated onboarding
Use the Hoxhunt Admin Portal (located at admin.hoxhunt.com ) to start the training for your new employees. Read more here: Admin Portal: User Management View under Managing individual users and Managing several users.
Start training to send them the Welcome and DHL emails and start Hoxhunt training straight away. Alternatively, you can select Invite to training to send out an Invite email which allows users to opt-in to Hoxhunt training if they so wish. You can read more about our start methods here: Hoxhunt Admin Portal: Starting Methods
Option 3: Hoxhunt initiated onboarding
Agree on an onboarding schedule (e.g. monthly, quarterly) with your dedicated Customer Success Manager or Hoxhunt Support.
Agree with Hoxhunt whether to invite or auto-start new users.
Remember to communicate about Hoxhunt to new employees! (see Communication templates)
- If needed, Hoxhunt can provide a list of users recently added to Hoxhunt platform.
Option 4: Combination of the above
It is also possible to combine different onboarding methods. For example, you can allow your employees to self-onboard (option 1) for a certain time, then invite the not-onboarded users for a certain time, and finally start the training for the remaining users centrally (option 2).
Removing users from Hoxhunt
When automatic user provisioning is enabled, users should always be removed from Hoxhunt by removing them from your dedicated SCIM application for Hoxhunt.
After a user is removed from your SCIM application, Hoxhunt will flag the user as soft deleted and will permanently delete user after 90 days. If the user is re-activated (assigned back to the SCIM application) before the 90 days have elapsed, soft deletion is cancelled and user is returned to their original state before soft deletion was triggered.
Use should not be removed via admin actions while the user is still assigned to Hoxhunt SCIM application because the user will be automatically re-created in Hoxhunt during next provisioning cycle.
If you want to speed up permanent deletion of specific users, please contact Hoxhunt Support.
You can read more about automated user federation from the articles below: